This act preformed during the 2018 festival

The Humdrum Express

About The Humdrum Express

The Humdrum Express (singer / songwriter Ian Passey) continues to document the quirks of modern times in a unique and infectious manner. Breezily delivered observation, social commentary and sharp wit are fused with a mix of familiar cultural references, surreal characters and subtle puns. 2018 will see an expanded, full band line-up for a handful of special shows.

'Brilliant, observationally... part of me just wants to stand up and applaud' - Steve Lamacq, BBC 6music


Ian Passey: Guitar / vocals
Andrew Boswell: Bass
Carl Bayliss: Drums
Chris Taylor-Ashcroft: Keyboards

The Humdrum Express on the web

Twitter: HumdrumExpress